Daily Archives: 20. April 2011

9 hrs 58 min 59 sec…

This gallery contains 2 photos.

…is what my hard disc recorder is telling me I have recorded during my first week in Cairo… sorry for English speakers, it is too much to translate… Zwei, drei Gedanken zur Halbzeit vom vergangenen Samstag, als ich “erst” 1o … Continue reading

More Galleries | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

The Politics of Sound – oder: Der Muezzin

This gallery contains 2 photos.

Two calls for prayer below – and a short essay about the politics of the muezzin sound. 1 – as make-believe number one acoustic representation of “the Orient” and 2 – as a way to create an acoustic space and … Continue reading

More Galleries | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Alltags-Schnipsel – Daily Routine

This gallery contains 2 photos.

Last week, my mic cable was broken inside on the 3 pole XLR-male ending, and two days ago, I had to have the other 6 pole XLR female ending repaired. It was very well done by a local shop. Happy … Continue reading

More Galleries | Tagged , | Leave a comment